Judging Janie

imageDear perfect reader,

Hope you’re feeling kind.   And compassionate would be nice too. Above all, please be non-judgemental.  Don’t you feel like the world could use a lot less judgement? I do.

Who are you? It doesn’t matter as much as I thought it would. Whatever color, religion or pant size you might be wont change the fact that you still put them on one leg at a time.

Why can’t we just all be friends? Don’t be mad at me for being flaky and I won’t be mad at you for rolling your eyes. See how easy that is.

If we all could just live and do the  things we want to do, instead of doing only the things that we expect will advance our status in some way, with whoever it is we are trying to impress, what a wonderful world it would be!  Okay, definitely don’t judge me on the fact that that was a run on sentence AND ended with song lyrics.

Personally, I have great respect and admire people who don’t seem to have any pre-conceived notions about anyone before truly getting to know them.  I think of them as collectors, people with eclectic groups of friends and interests.  I aspire to that.

So, perfect reader, let’s join the movement.  We can combat so much hate and misunderstanding  that way.

With love and acceptance,

Janie

 

6 thoughts on “Judging Janie

  1. That’s some good writing right there. I totally agree with you, living in a world where people didn’t judge others would be amazing, where nobody was judged for just being who they wanted however they wanted. What a wonderful world it would be indeed. (Song lyrics snuck into serious piece of writing are my cup of tea.)The world has these preconceived beliefs on how people of certain races, religions, sexual orientations, and genders can and cannot be. Everybody has been influenced into believing these beliefs, but it’s simply unjust to those individuals judged. Equality for all means nobody should be bound by what society thought they could do. I definitely love this, as it’s something I’m passionate about, so I can’t wait to read more! Maybe you could check out my blog too.

    Like

Leave a reply, I'd love to hear from you.

