Beam Me Up

image

Nice sentiment. I hope you don’t have to be a Star Wars fan to reap the karma. I was never one for science fiction although when I was young I liked to watch Captain Kirk and Spock do their thing.  I liked the whole “beam me up” idea. I still do. How awesome would that be?!?! Imagine the possibilities!!

In an embarrassing situation? Get beamed away!

Someone annoying you? Beam away, or better yet, beam them away!

image

It’s endless really. So many possibilities for use.  There have been countless times I have wished to be anywhere than where I am.

The invisibility cloak is also worthwhile, don’t get me wrong, but they have two very different uses.  Hard to tell which one is more useful.

Being the proverbial fly on the wall has its own distinct advantages.  There are situations where one would love to know what’s going on when people think you are not around.

There are other circumstances where it’s just better not only not to know, but to not even be around.  That’s when getting beamed up would come in handy.

In either case one does not want to be present in their current presence. Happens a lot.

Need to overcome that. Being present is what it’s all about after all.  Creating a life for yourself that you WANT to be present for.

image

So may the fourth be with you and may you all find yourselves exactly where you want to be.

Janie

Leave a reply, I'd love to hear from you.

