Slushy Sangria on Tuesdays Table

While I was out driving  around today doing errands and listening to my new favorite radio station, NASH fm, my new favorite artist, Blake Shelton, came on with his song Sangria.  It gave me a hankering for some.

Why not make it a slushy version and really bring on summer?

image

Blackberry Sangria Slushy

Ingredients:

2 cups frozen blackberries

image
2 cups white wine (slightly sweet)
2 white nectarines, diced and frozen

image
Juice of 1 lemon

1 tbsp. sugar

Optional: ½ cup frozen strawberries

Optional: Ice cubes

Directions:

Blend all ingredients until mixture is smooth and  creamy.

Add ice cubes, if desired, and blend until you reach your desired consistency.
Serve immediately or keep in the freezer for an hour or so, until ready to serve.

Salud,

Janie

8 thoughts on “Slushy Sangria on Tuesdays Table

Leave a reply, I'd love to hear from you.